Technical Committee members named

SBP Chief Executive Officer, Carsten Huljus, names the members of the SBP Technical Committee who will take up their positions with immediate effect.

The Technical Committee is a representation of specialist expertise across the disciplines encompassed by the SBP standards, including forest management, feedstock processing, biomass distribution, as well as knowledge of auditing, certification and/or accreditation processes and procedures.

The role of the Committee is, amongst other things, to provide advice to the Board on SBP’s technical and scientific functions, including but not limited to SBP’s certification and accreditation criteria and methodologies.

The members of the Committee have been chosen to reflect the necessary specialist knowledge and to ensure balance across regional geographies.

Read More